top of page
  • Writer's pictureHerzie Santos

Book Review: Age of Heroes


Review

Age of Heroes is a collection of 12 mythological stories by Nicholas Sharp. It contains origins, the magic and myth of legendary heroes like Zeus, Apollo, and Athena. Stories about gods, heroes, and monsters are continuously being told since its earliest versions dated over 2000 years ago but at my age, I can hardly remember much of the things I know about them unless a movie is released with references to mythological characters. This book has just re-introduced me to these legendary characters, so it felt like a crash course on gods and their beginnings. And since I have no recollection of their origin, reading this book served as a learning experience which helped me get a new perspective of the Olympians, the major deities of the Greek pantheon. Truth be told, I rarely read anything about Greek mythology, so I can’t compare this to any other books, but I am impressed by the smooth flow of the narrative because the author’s great love for this kind of theme is indicative in the way the stories were depicted. Hence, I’m giving it 5 out of 5 stars and recommend this wonderful book to readers who are into myths and short story anthologies.


https://www.amazon.com/Age-Heroes-Crimson-Short-Collection/dp/B0C47LHT2H/ref

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page