top of page
  • Writer's pictureHerzie Santos

Book Review: Cooper's Ridge


Summary

Cooper’s Ridge is a sci-fi thriller by Ian Conner. When the Galvan Four deep space telescope at the Excalibur Observatory detected a large planet with four moons that appear to support life, people who knew about it were asked to sign a non-disclosure agreement. The government wants to keep the discovery a secret, but there are those who feel that the public has the right to know. How is this discovery going to change everything?


Review

What a compelling read! It was so convincing that it had me imagine what would happen if another planet really existed. Even I wouldn’t know whether to pretend like I don’t know anything, or to actually do something about it and risk my life to pursue a greater possibility. I love how the views and opinions were divided from the start. From then, I already knew that I was up for a rollercoaster ride. I also like how the story escalated and how the situation became more and more critical. The characters were fascinating, though it took me quite a while to realize that the main lead was Cassie. I thought it was Lorraine and then she was suddenly out of the picture and I realized I had it all wrong. Nevertheless, I love how the story unfolded and ended with a heartwarming finale.


I’m giving this book 5 out of 5 stars. This book had a strong opening that kept me hooked from start to finish, the characters were multifaceted, the narrative was absorbing, and the dialogues were sharp. There was a very small part that was repeated, but that didn’t impact my overall reading experience, so there was no point in deducting a point from my rating. I highly recommend this book to readers who love science fiction.


https://www.amazon.com/Coopers-Ridge-Ian-Conner-ebook/dp/B0B33BR2LB/ref


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page