top of page
  • Writer's pictureHerzie Santos

Book Review: Ghost Witch


Summary

Skadegemutc: Ghost Witch is a horror thriller by Ian Conner. The story begins when a beautiful maiden lures girls who desire to be beautiful. In order to grant their wish, she asks them to steal twin babies from their mothers and offer them to her. When the Two Spears clan who serve as protectors of the village of Onata discovers the mysterious happenings, they come to the rescue by banishing the evil maiden. This story becomes a myth that future generations won’t believe, until they find themselves to be the evil maiden’s next victims.


Review

I like that it's fast and chilling since the beginning and launches you right into the story. And what an ending! I was murmuring, “Wtf, Rebecca!” in the end, then checked my blood pressure for any sign of hypertension. It was 133/88 which is in the prehypertension stage, so I was still lucky. This book is definitely not for the faint heart! But I love the thrill of not knowing what the heck is going to happen and who will be the next victim.


I think it’s the fact that the evil maiden keeps on reincarnating that makes the story so intriguing. Plus, there are kickass warriors called the Two Spears clan who have been banishing evil for centuries, so it gives hope to readers that someday the killings will stop. Or will they?


Overall, I’m giving this book 5 out of 5 stars. I truly miss stories that are based on folklore because of the classic vibe they give. This story was merciless and gory, but I couldn’t put this down because I love its flow of narrative, the diverse characters, and the creepy setting! I highly recommend it to readers who love scary stories.


https://www.amazon.com/Skadegemutc-Ghost-Witch-Ian-Conner-ebook/dp/B0B2N5W8G7/ref


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page