top of page
  • Writer's pictureHerzie Santos

Book Review: Lilly's Redemption


Summary

Lilly’s Redemption is a women’s fiction by Ann Marie Jameson. The story begins with Lilly’s confinement in the hospital due to an infectious disease. No one is allowed to visit her except the medical staff. Her isolation and dire situation in the hospital caused her undue stress, resulting Lilly's heart rate to flatline. The next thing she knows, she can see her own self, no longer inside her own body. Her soul wanders around the hospital and surprisingly goes to Heaven, only to be sent back to Earth for a second chance in life. When she wakes up, she realizes a unique gift has been given to her to fulfill her purpose.


Review

When I learned that the story tackles a very common theme about near-death experience and waking up for a second chance in life with a new gift, I wasn’t expecting to be pulled into Lilly’s story. I thought to myself, “Oh no, I’ve already read stories like this in the past,” and my excitement to read a new book dissipated. But then as I continued to read the story, I realized how interesting Lilly’s character is and was drawn to the smooth flow of narrative. Not long, I found myself engrossed in the story. I couldn’t put the book down because of the intriguing conversations, realizations in life, and character development. This book is rich in life lessons that prompted me to self-reflect on my words and actions because it only takes one mistake to ruin a person’s life, but it takes a whole lot of rollercoaster journey to fix it. Overall, I’m giving this book 5 out of 5 stars. It was highly imaginative, relatable, believable, and most importantly, it inculcates life lessons that will make readers want to self-reflect on themselves. Highly recommended to readers who are into themes about near-death experiences.


https://www.amazon.com/Lillys-Redemption-Ann-Marie-Jameson/dp/1597055530/ref

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page