top of page
  • Writer's pictureHerzie Santos

Book Review: Memory Loss



Summary

Memory Loss is a sci-fi adventure by Bob Price. The story revolves around Vernon Bass, an investigative journalist whose memories have been removed to prevent him from investigating a high-profile business baron. In hope of returning all his lost memories, he agreed to be a human experimental subject for a group of doctors with a soul-communicating machine that enables an individual to meet his soul. Vernon didn't know he was up for a journey no one could ever imagine.


Review

What did I read? That was the first thing I said after finishing this book. My reading experience was quite nostalgic. Vernon uncovers his past bit by bit and the pieces of information are slowly putting him back together, except there’s more to his situation that makes him a tool for something more farfetched. And we all know when we go on a journey to self-discovery, it can be emotional, invigorating, and sometimes a bit scary. This book made me rethink about things that I might not know about myself, but other people do. It’s fiction but encompasses facts about life that have been recreated to fit another world for readers who are into out-of-this world stories. I love the mystery, nostalgia, enlightenment, and entertainment this book has brought to my days of reading. Hence, I am giving it 5 out of 5 stars.



 

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page