top of page
  • Writer's pictureHerzie Santos

Book Review: Rise of the Sentrys


Summary

Rise of the Sentrys is the third and final installment of the Sentrys of Terrene Trilogy. It’s a fusion of many genres such as fantasy, sci-fi, dystopian, and military fantasy elements. The story continues with the evil Venn Order out to collect Sabre and her gang with the help of his followers. This time, Sabre must embark on a deadly mission which will test her in more ways than she could ever imagine. If she fulfills the mission, the World of Terrene will live to fight another day. But if she doesn’t, Sabre will fall to the Venn Order’s temptation and join their side.


Review

The moment Sabre cried for going through more than most people go through in five lifetimes when she's only 18, feeling like it's all been a setup, that made me feel really sorry for her. She found out what made a Sentry a Sentry the hard way. She just wanted to be a normal eighteen-year-old girl. But then she’s more than that and I’m glad she is surrounded by people who constantly remind her of who she really is. This book was such a page-turner, and I love it! But what I love the most is that I don’t know what to expect from it. It’s what keeps me on the edge of my seat. Overall, I’m giving this book 5 out of 5 stars and two thumbs up! Highly recommended to readers who have been following the book series, as well as readers who are into dystopian fantasy and elemental magic.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page