top of page
  • Writer's pictureHerzie Santos

Book Review: Sihastrul (The Hermit)


Summary

Sihastrul (The Hermit) is a Christian fantasy novella by Doris Catherine Plantus. Originally composed in Romanian and now translated in English, this book encompasses a series of stories that are interconnected by a cycle of metamorphic events. These events propose various origins of characters and language, and how these are linked across time and space.


Review

My first thought of this book is that it’s out of this world! I finished reading it in one sitting but the impact was lasting because there’s this aftereffect that made me treasure the importance of words and its origins. The most interesting amongst other things is the author’s literary invention of using superscript and subscripts that I’ve never seen done before. I’ve been reading since I was nine, but no one has ever done it like Doris where you add an extra layer of meaning to a word. Another unique element that will pull readers into the story is its ability to stimulate minds and use critical thinking in identifying the mysterious identity of the hermit.


Overall, I’m giving this book 5 out of 5 stars and highly recommend it to readers who want an exceptional experience just like I did. I’ve had a challenging yet satisfactory reading experience with Sihastrul. It’s the unique elements in this book that separate it from any other, making it a true gem that’s hard to find. This carefully crafted literary masterpiece will blow your mind! Definitely a MUST-READ!


https://www.amazon.com/Sihastrul-Hermit-Doris-Plantus-ebook/dp/B07RYJGQ7X/ref


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page